Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Whatchoo lookin' at?

I was straightening up some empty flower pots on the patio and when I turned this one over, eight bright eyes were peering back at me.  Luckily, I had the macro lens on the camera and the camera around my neck (as one does).  I chased this little bruiser around and around the flower pot and what I didn't realize until later is that he was apparently finishing off a meal when I so rudely interrupted him.  An easy blip choice today because you know I can't resist these guys.

I've been busy doing research today.  Hubs and I have decided, after talking it over for weeks, that we are ready to have another dog.  So, we I signed us up for a well-respected rescue group nearby and have been poring over the listing of available dogs.  I talked to someone today who is fostering a beautiful young redbone coonhound mix.  They are going to "cat-test" her and then we may arrange for a meeting.  We want either a young dog (under 2 years) or a puppy, and something in a medium size range (40-60 pounds).  So, stay tuned... and don't mention anything to the cats just yet...

Dark with sea salt and almonds today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.