CARRYING ON WITH THE PORTRAIT MODE...

...you would be forgiven for thinking that this is a shot for Silly Saturday - because today is Friday - how silly of you and me!

Anyway, not only is it Friday, but it is also the 1st Friday in October and many of you will know that this month is designated as Breast Cancer Awareness Month, which means get out, put on or photograph anything that is pink.

Again, many of you will know that I have a pink robe and some wonderful pink flamingo glasses, so it seemed a shame not to use them today - with apologies to Flower Friday!

I found a little pink ribbon in the bottom of a pink bag - so pinned that on to the robe and then took a few shots.  However, it lacked something!  So I went searching - and found this wonderful piece of headgear, given to me a few weeks ago by my lovely Blip friend, Heidi.  She gave me two of these and apparently, they are for wearing on the feet and are supposedly for polishing floors, but I thought I would use it as a hairpiece today.

The fact is that breast cancer is the most common cancer in women the UK with one woman diagnosed every 10 minutes and around 55,000 women and 370 men are diagnosed with breast cancer every year in the UK, so it is particularly important that women so it is imperative that women, in particular, check their breasts regularly, drink less alcohol, maintain a healthy weight and keep physically active.  

As we are about to go on holiday, I may not be able to blip something pink every day, so thought I would get it off to a good start - and that includes asking you to click HERE, so that those who are unable to pay for a mammogram can have one free.

“Your illness does not define you
     your strength and courage does.”
Fighting Cancer quotes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.