ANOTHER BLIPMEET

I was intending to do the Abstract Thursday challenge until I remembered that I was meeting up with my lovely friend, Debbie, aka Mindful_life,, at lunchtime, and as she is so photogenic, decided that she would make a better blip than rain on the bedroom window, so here she is.

We haven’t seen each other for quite sometime and as she is now working full-time, we had to fit in our meeting around her work.  However, as she works in North Swindon and is a member of a gym, which just happens to be right opposite her office, it seemed most sensible for me to meet her there.  

We only had an hour, but we managed to pack in quite a lot - catching up with what’s been happening in her family and also in mine and before we knew it, the hour was up and she had to go back to work.  I know that Debbie loves her job, but I must say that I don’t miss work at all - the people yes,  but the work, definitely not!

I then went down to the Orbital Retail Park and got a few more bits and pieces before we go away on Saturday, and even met another friend, Lillieth, who works in M & S and had just finished her shift, so was able to spend a few minutes chatting with her.  

Whilst getting all our clothes out this morning, Mr. HCB found that a little moth had taken a liking to his best purple jumper and had chewed two holes right in the very front, so I told him that although I could “cobble it together” I would see if I could get him a new one.  However, M & S had nothing so as youngsters wear clothes these days that are often quite “holey”, I said I didn’t think anyone would notice - or even if they did, he said he wasn’t that bothered.  I know his Mum would have done a better job than I, but I did try my best.

Now all we need to do is pack but the good thing about going in the car and not going abroad is that we can just “sling things in”.  We are definitely packing jumpers, gloves and scarves though, as it was so cold this morning, even in Wiltshire, that our central heating kicked in.

Although Debbie and I are many years apart in age, we have so much in common and this quote just about sums up our friendship:

“Friendship…
     is born at the moment 
          when one man (or woman) says to another 
               ‘What! You too? 
                    I thought that no one but myself…’”
C.S. Lewis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.