Pretty

It was a great drive south for five and something hours.  Slightly more traffic with the start of the school holidays.  There were several groups of motor bikers enjoying a ride on in the spring sunshine. Our usual lunch stop at the St James Walkway was pretty with more snow on the tops than I remember seeing before.  This phone pic beat out the usual lake shot that I always try to take.  I also liked seeing the alpine plants with their spring grow.  
The night sky experience was the beginning of a learning journey.  It is not as easy as the internet made out.  I had a lot of shot with just darkness.  When I am home again Andrew and I will compare notes and I can see what I was doing wrong. The one in extras was taken at 9.45 pm I think and Venus is the bright spot. An easy to find area and not that far from home so we will go again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.