Morrie Minor & Masks

Today the lovely daughter and I had a walk around the central city.  The forester chose to stay home and watch the replay of the rugby All Blacks V South Africa.  I knew the score but didn't tell him.  Our first stop was Scorpio Books of course.  Then a wander through the big department store.  I gazed at there extensive Gin display.  Some brands are doing small sized bottles which I thought was a very good idea so you can decide if you like it.  We bought filled buns at the Riverside Market and sat outside in the sun and ate and people watched.  The blip is inside the market.  The Morris Minor van is used as a sign for some retailer.  It is funny now to think how small it is but in it's time it was a routine delivery vehicle. 
The extra is the basement of the PWC building that the lovely daughter worked in when the Christchurch Earthquake occurred.   Here it is  in 2015 https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2064948814107641218  I like to check on it's progress when I'm here.  This time there is progress with pillars removed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.