Nene Valley

After a frantic day of writing yesterday, my interim report was submitted this morning, which left me just enough time for me to prepare to chair our JCC Verges Working Group. We'd planned to meet in one of the members gardens, but again the petrol crisis forced a change of plans, and we met by Zoom. 

Although chairing Zoom meetings has become much easier over the past eighteen months, I always feel quite mentally exhausted at the end, so after lunch I went for a walk in the Nene valley at Castor. The weather felt much more autumnal, with a distinct chill in the air, a strong breeze and a few shower clouds on the horizon. Wildlife was decidedly sparse, and there's not yet any sign of autumn colour in the valley, but it was good to re-acquaint myself with some areas that I hadn't visited for a long time, and to get my body moving after too long looking at screens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.