Rollercoaster

Another day dominated by report writing, with a brief trip out to take Alex to work. The huge queues at the petrol station en route that we'd had to negotiate on Saturday were gone - because there was no fuel left! Other petrol stations in the immediate area were also empty, so I decided to cancel an event that I'd been planning to go to on Friday, to conserve fuel for essential trips. Poor Charley had to go to work in King's Lynn on the bus, as she only had 30 miles of diesel left and nowhere in Peterborough had any in stock.

In the evening Alex, Pete and I watched the last episode of Vigil - a real rollercoaster that had us on the edge of our seats. This is every much an EB, taken after it had finished, when I realised that I'd not taken any other photographs during the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.