Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Bee on verbena again

This wet weather is really hampering my gardening plans. I have so many jobs to do but it's been raining for almost the whole day. I harvested some more chillis. We have quite a lot in the freezer, so I think I will try drying this lot. The tomatoes are almost over and need pulling up and emptying out of the pots to make space in the greenhouse. 
There are a lot of annuals that need pulling up and some perennials that need dividing and also a handful that need planting out too. I'm happy that we have a guy who comes and cuts the grass every other week - at least it keeps it looking quite neat. The borders are starting to look really tatty. Some of it I will leave until the spring but there is a lot of cutting back and tidying that needs to be done soon. I hope it dries up a little soon. 
I went for a little walk around the garden at about 4pm as it had stopped raining, but there was not much that I found to photograph apart from this sleepy little bee that was on the verbena. 
Soon there will be few insects to blip and it will all be more garden birds I imagine. 

I'll try and catch up with your journals in the next few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.