Books Behind Glass

I often listen to the BBC podcast of "A Point of View". This week’s episode titled "In Praise of Mathematics" included the interesting fact that only 20% of Fiction Books are bought by males. Presumably the remaining 80% are bought by females.

I must be in the 20%. As today’s Blipfoto shows I have bought a lot of Fiction. This particular group is stored in a glass fronted bookcase which was acquired from a Confectionery shop in Dunblane. Recycling and Reuse in action.

The vast majority of the several thousand books that we own are stored in open shelves, virtually various shelving systems from IKEA.

The books behind glass are there because they look good! However, I have many more which could be stored there and look equally good.

There is really no logic to where our books are located. They just are where they are. I do know where the vast majority of them are. Occasionally I do discover something which has been forgotten.

All of this rambling is just about books and justifies today’s Blipfoto.

The weather has been yucky. Not a day for being outside.
Looking forward to the first voting programme in the Strictly Series.

Can we take it that 20 books out of 100 books bought by males are fiction?

I will not mention the number of books in my Apple Books or my Kindle Books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.