Dancing in the Rain

And celebrating 1000 blips!

All day I carried my camera around, looking for a way to capture 1000. I wanted to capture this day in a special way. But the rain and cold that met me in China on my visa run weren't cooperating. As I left for the grocery store, I almost didn't bring my camera, but I've been caught too many times without it, regretting that decision. So the camera came along.

As I walked up to the store entrance, these kids looked like they would like to celebrate with me. On such a rainy, overcast day not much color was standing out. These kids broke through the dreary.

Thanks to everyone who has shared in the past two years and nine months. I always enjoy reading your comments and seeing your world.

Here's to many more days of great pictures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.