Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Mother and daughter

The only shots I took today were of Maggy and her mum, Milly, on my picnic.   How lovely it was to be able to get out and be with friends.  So much better in person rather than over the phone or zoom or face time.

It seems the spot I had chosen was very popular.  What you can't see were the number of people who also had come here for a picnic.   Some clearly were outside the permitted requirements as there were 8 of them (5 is the limit). It is a grassed area high on a headland which overlooks Dudley beach and you get lovely cool sea breezes and a view of the ocean.   A chap who had come over to pat the dogs said his group had come there for exactly the same reason I had chosen the spot which is it was within their 5 km limit and the LGA area of their friends who were in a different LGA area to them. 

We have planned to go back but if some restrictions are eased next Monday week I guess I will be able to visit my friends house as we are all fully vaccinated and picnics will not be needed.

Milly looks singularly unimpressed here.  She normally is such a good poser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.