The first time

Another rather changeable day today - it's raining at the moment. I haven't been outside the door yet, but have been catching up with 'office work' again. Pretty boring really, but things have to be done!

Our Photographic Club begins the winter season again on Wednesday night and in the hope that we might have attracted some new members - we've been plastering Facebook with invitations - we've decided to have five members giving fifteen minute presentations on some of the things we do. So we're having 'Members' pictures', 'Travelogue', 'Photo workshop', 'Practical night' and 'Competition winners' - I'm doing the last one. This is my next job, to put together some winners in various competitions, going back some years, I think, so that many of our current members might not have seen them. It may be, of course, that we don't have any potential newbies, in which case it'll be old hat, but we can but try!

I've just changed my Blip as my daughter has pointed out that I've used my wooden carving before! I put it on as an extra several weeks ago and didn't spot it! Instead I've Blipped the small-flowered Achimenes 'Camille Brozzoni', which I haven't flowered before - I was given some rhizomes a while ago and this is its first flower! It's from a genus native to Mexico and Central America.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.