Cromer early evening

I have my new routine, and today I stuck to it. Started work at 7, had breakfast at 9, an hour for lunch then finished at 4. It was nice not having to think about it.

After work I had hoped to do a variety of things, but after 35 minutes on hold to Stoves customer care line, my frustration was increasing, so I decided to go online and message them instead. Now I have to wait to see if they come back to me. I then decided to kill 2 birds with 1 stone and drove in to Cromer because I needed something from Morrisons. I parked and went for a long walk through the town looking in shop windows, and that is when I saw another couple of replica famous paintings. I was so engrossed in this particular one, I forgot to make a note of the artist. It was something about 200 children playing 80 different games. It was so interesting. I could happily have this on my wall.

Then I wandered down to the sea, where a local school group with their teachers were in the sea having paddle boarding lessons. I sat and watched. The sea was right in. It looked lovely. I was quite envious, but they did have wetsuits on. I'm guessing it would have been quite chilly! It was relaxing watching, and then I wandered along the front and back up to my car.

Mollie had cooked dinner (I'm so lucky to have her!) Prawn korma and cauli rice. Very tasty as always. Then I sat down to check my emails and was pleased to see a reply to an email I sent yesterday. I'm going to join a local singing group. I haven't a clue what kind of singing they do - a variety I think, but I'm looking forward to it. I had hoped to join an evening group but that hasn't started up yet, but she invited me to a Thursday morning meeting in East Runton. I can't go this week, but will join them on 14th and I'm looking forward to it already - I might make some friends!!

Now to relax for the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.