Another card

One I've been meaning to do for ages. A job crossed off my list.

Work wasn't great. Dark and very wet today, as well as being cold in our 'office'. This just isn't working for me. We have had non stop torrential rain which has meant eventually the wall started leaking. The water comes through the knots in the wood - even with a new coat of water proofing this summer, it was wet inside today. I moved my papers from the wall end of the desk, and mopped up the dribbles running down the wall. Then started work.

Managed to stick to my times again today, and after work went for a walk in my wellies with Mollie. Then Mollie prepared the dinner before going upstairs for her evening online course which she does on a Tuesday. She gave me clear instructions on timings for dinner, which I managed to get right whilst also making the card.

I also went in the loft to get my winter clothes bag down, to do a swap. I've just remembered that I emptied it on the bed but that's as far as I got. So I'm going to head upstairs now, to refill it with the summer items that I will not be wearing again for 6 or more months. Sad that summer is over, but quite excited to see my winter clothes again, especially the dress I bought in the sale at the end of last winter, as I want it now for my holiday at the end of the month. I don't have many clothes, but I wear those I have a lot. Some look a bit tired, and are probably a bit tight!! I might fill a charity bag yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.