A flying visit

Dan popped over to say hello because he is going to Derbyshire for 2 weeks on a training course. It was nice to see him even briefly. It was also an excuse to ride his bike over and for Jon to have another look!

Work was productive and I am pretty much staying on my new timetable. It definitely is a weight off my shoulders, giving myself set times. I didn't think something so simple could make a difference. I also managed to then spend 10 minutes after work sitting in the summerhouse relaxing, and just enjoying the quiet space relaxing. It didn't feel like it was wasting time. I have a busy 4 days ahead of me so it was good to find a meditation podcast on Spotify, and I saw longer ones which I might try too.

I packaged up a personalosed acorn mouse picture for someone who had ordered it as a gift. When I can find a way to get decent photos without reflections and shadows, I will post some 'for sale' pictures on Instagram and Facebook 'hut StUFF' pages.

Have packed bags ready for tomorrow. Now feeling quite tired, but want to clean the cooker, so I'm going to do that quickly, before making a cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.