A day sorting

After an early trip to Lidl, I put the shopping away then had a coffee with Jon before heading to Hoddesdon. A 3 hour drive. I noticed lots of petrol stations with petrol and no queues, so should be OK on my way back on Sunday to find somewhere to fill up.

Arrived at mums at the same time as Manda, and after a cup of tea, we started work sorting more of dad's clothes and wardrobe 'stuff'. We now have lots more bags ready for charity.

We had a takeaway for dinner and then started looking through a box of photos - many seem to be my nans old picture. Mostly holiday scenes.

While looking through a box with birthday cards from dad's 80th birthday, which we celebrated together, I found a poem I had written for him. It was very long, and very 'dad'. I read it out loud to Manda and it brought a tear to us both. I can't share it, but as I didn't write a new poem for national poetry day, it was fitting to discover an old one today of all days.

Now feeling shattered and work tomorrow, so I need to get to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.