An evening cycle

We have just been discussing why Jon's alarm goes off at 6, and he starts work at 8am, a matter of yards from the bedroom. I woke when it went off at 6, while he managed to then snooze it twice. Very frustrating. I started slowly though, with a lovely shower, washed my hair and dressed down for work but with make up. Dressing down seems to be the way now, but at least I wasn't in my pjs (I know some in the office only dress their top half!!)

I had meetings this morning with my team mates, and worked until nearly 6.30, but it was necessary as I will not be in the office now for over a week. Hooray! I do need the break, but would love a week at work without calls to interrupt my work;that way I could make big inroads into my task list.

I came in and went straight back out on my bike to feed the chickens. I picked 4 tiny courgettes, and then home by 7.

Kedgeree for dinner. Yuck. One of Jon's favourites, so he cooked it. Now thinking I need to go to bed. Tired and cold. Unfortunately we have a problem with our boiler and Jon had to have a heating engineer out at the weekend. Not a cheap fix, but not as expensive as a new boiler. I suppose that is a positive. It does mean no heating for at least another week. Hopefully when we get back from our week in the caravan Jon will be able to fix it - and I'm sure Mollie and Henry will cope with just one more chilly week! They are made of tough stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.