Whoops!

This was my favourite jug, which I bought in Tobermory about 8 years or so ago. This morning it jumped off its hook and this was the result. I did gasp loudly (according to Mollie) when I came down at 9am this morning, and saw it all the pieces piled up on the side. Never mind, it is an excuse to revisit Mull!

I was slow to surface today. Even managing to go back to sleep after Jon got up. Then in to Cromer to do the shopping.

Not an exciting day, although I don’t know where the time went. I mopped the floor in the kitchen and conservatory, and tried to tidying some things away. Sorted the airing cupboard, and did some ironing. We are going to go to Stratford tomorrow now for our week, rather than Saturday. It means we will be back here next Friday to spend the weekend at home before we go back to work.

Getting washing dry currently is proving difficult. I’ve got two clothes horses full of damp washing, and have plugged in a small heater to try and dry them.

Now I need to go and pack a bag to take to the caravan tomorrow. Plus the toys I have already put to one side include 3 books, some embroidery and a bag of knitting....Jon said we don’t have room for a sewing machine!! He is such a spoil sport!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.