A lovely thank you

Mum and dad presented me with this lovely bouquet of flowers just as I was finishing work for the day. It was most unexpected, but they wanted to show their appreciation at me staying. I don’t think I did any more than anyone else would have done. At least it felt like I’ve been useful.

I did sleep a lot better last night. Dad went up to bed at 10, after a tiring and eventful day. I went up at 8.30 to watch Ghosts in my bedroom (I had managed to fix the aerial connection which had stopped me using it previously) I was so tired I just didn’t move and turned my light off at 11.

I woke at 7 and started work at 7.30. Lots of work to do, and is starting to feel overwhelming, but I always get like that before I go on holiday. I like to be on top of things, and I usually am. But this time I’m not. I think it’s a combination of too much to do for the whole team, and not enough team members to do it. It certainly isn’t just me. We are all working so hard, but there are times when it feels like pushing water up hill.

At 4 on the dot I finished work, packed up my computer and related stuff, and filled my car. That was when mum and dad gave me the flowers. Lovely.

I was on the road at 4.30 and arrived home at 7.30. The roads were busy, and the rain torrential in places, especially as it got darker. But nice to be greeted by Jon at the door. Mollie said he had missed me :-) Mollie was dishing up spaghetti bolognaise which was nice, and I emptied the car.

It has been tv ever since. Then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.