October cold

I woke up this morning with a sore throat. Certainly no symptoms of a flu, this is how a normal cold usually starts for me. It's been three years since the last one and I can say I'm fortunate with my colds. I don't get them very often and when I do, they are quite mild and don't last very long. I spent the morning writing a music arrangement on my computer and then spent some of the afternoon rehearsing a bit. 

A friend of mine rang and we talked for quite a while as dusk was approaching, We had a most wonderful red sunset and while we were talking on the phone I was looking out my window towards the east and  noticed a growing pink pillar at the horizon. I guess it was a rainbow but the red light was so strong it must have erased the other colors. I managed to take a picture just before it started fading away. A strange phenomenon, since the sky was rather clear at the time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.