No hands

I went for my chiropractor treatment today, the last of three. We will reconnect in a couple of months to see what has changed in the meantime. One frustrating thing with ageing is that injuries takes a long time to heal. I feel a slight improvement since last treatment but it's still far from good. My plan is to take up yoga again and to keep on the exercises I do with my shoulder. 
My friend Ove found a guy who repairs studio speakers. One of mine started to sound really bad on some low frequencies and I thought the speaker-cone was broken. I nearly threw it away but something stopped me. Now it's fixed. The guy is a real nerd when it comes to electronics and can talk at great length about for me incomprehensible details. I'm glad he could help me though, he's a good contact to have.

Cut my hair for the autumn season on the way home, now I feel less scruffy.

The shed needs some more work for winter and I hope I can finish it in these two weeks when there's not much else happening. It was a good day until I started working on covering under the roof to keep most of the wind out. Nothing is straight anywhere and it took a long time to get the first plank in place, also because I could use two hands more. Especially when the second plank was going to be slid into the other one, there was no way I could make it work After two hours of not getting anywhere I gave up. I must ask my landlord for help, I was so frustrated and hungry that I just stopped and got in to sulk and feel sorry for myself for awhile. I felt better after making some food and I'll ask for help tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.