Majus

I wanted some colourful spots in my mostly green garden so I planted Garden Cress (Tropaeolum Majus), that are supposed to grow big, colourful flowers and develop into a small bushlike plants. Instructions told me to only plant a few seeds in every spot and not too close to each other, I imagined colour-explosions here and there in the garden. This was during the last week of May, the best time to plant it, according to the instruction. I waited and looked, and forgot where I had put them as time went. In the end I had to admit not one of them had made it to the surface.

Last week I found two of them suddenly appearing, one of them even had a small flower. Today there's another flower on its way so I thought it best to take a photo since they probably won't make it very long, now the cold nights are here. Good to see them though, they gave me some joy, even if it's a little late and not the promised abundance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.