A day in the life

By Shelling

Conference

Working at the theatre today for the first time since early summer, as a host for the audience, helping them to find their way around the building. 

Today was a rather big conference for the people working with the elderly either as a nurse or working at an old peoples home and so on. It's a huge department within the council, the conference goes on for several days for everyone to attend. I couldn't see much joy in the audience, they are mostly listening to various lecturers doing their thing from the stage, there's very little interaction.

I was working from eight to four doing not very much. These days can be quite boring for us, we are only there as safety persons and to help finding the toilet or to find their way back to the seat because they got lost during the way. Despite not doing anything I was  really tired when I got home. On Thursday I'll do it again but from twelve to nine.

They get served snacks and coffee and something to drink during the break, all three hundred of them. The people making the sandwiches and serving them are not bored, they have plenty to do, still I'm glad I'm not in their team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.