JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 277: little cat

Millie is our little cat, fine boned and dainty with tiny white paws. She has probably been blipped before - she figures in yesterday's collage - but she is harder to photograph than Casper, who is a natural poser; if she sees me in the garden pointing the camera at her, her usual response is to run towards me faster than I can focus. She is very sweet and affectionate, especially with J, and she doesn't understand about posing, so I was pleased to catch a couple of photos of her looking interested in something. I wish I had set the aperture larger to soften the background grass, but I knew the moment would not last and didn't pause to change any settings.

I took J to her orthotics appointment this morning. She has been provided with wrist splints to try to limit the contractures in her wrists and hands, which are causing her a lot of pain and often preventing her from relaxing enough to fall asleep. She will need to adjust to them, wearing them for short periods initially and just one at a time, but they seem to fit well and are nicely padded, so I hope she will find them comfortable enough to be willing to persevere with them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.