Indecision

I've done nothing of note all day except drown in uncertainty about the overwhelming and incompatible permutations of price, size, energy ratings, reviews, delivery costs, and above all delivery dates to our postcode area. I've been befuddled by the multiple variations of product codes, and paralysed by the urgency of a decision when nothing quite works out. In the end, we are back where I began, but that will probably meant waiting another ten days for the delivery, which in our household's current circumstances will be depressingly difficult. I know it's pathetic, a rich world problem when so many face real horrors, but after nearly two hours of hand washing, rinsing and squeezing and wringing a large load of wet and unwashed laundry spattered with blobs of undissolved washing powder, which I removed from the defunct washing machine last night but didn't have time to deal with, then draping it on the clothes horse to drip on the floor, it was dark and I had no heart for thinking about photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.