Local landscape

This should have been the easiest of Wide Wednesday themes for me, surrounded as I am by the rolling hills and valleys of the North Downs,  and I planned to walk up the hill at the other side of the valley for an alternative to my usual views (and walks). However, it was wet, or at best drizzly, all day and the wind made it quite unpleasant to be outside, so I stayed indoors with my list of jobs. Then, as so often, I realised at the end of the day that I had no time, no light and no inspiration. This landscape is as local as it could possibly be, and has already been blipped many times in better light and more interesting weather: it was taken from my balcony, with the overgrown hawthorn deep red with a profusion of berries, the visible bits of our garden and orchard still overgrown with too much long, dry grass and the large field on the hillside opposite ploughed and, I think, sown, probably with winter wheat. It's not a photo I wanted to share, but I will never tire of the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.