OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Road To Nowhere...

Edinburgh bound this morning so fairly local today after my disastrous trip across Moffat to Selkirk yesterday. Got to within twenty two miles of my destination to find road closed with a diversion in place...90 mile diversion may I add, sod that plan b was into Dumfries with new sales director for some impromptu client visits...all went well and we laughed about it as I dropped him back at Moffat to collect his car.

Today was more subdued, met an old friend I hadn't spoken to in years, olive branch offered in terms of where we left our friendship and see where it goes, I'm stubborn...he's stubborn but age is mellowing me and him also who knows. 

I'm finally going full frame taking Bootneck up on this incredible offer as he offloads the "big stuff". Too good an offer to pass on for me but this will leave me with a crossover in lenses so hopefully I can also offer another blipper an oportunnity to develop their skills as I offload some gear, watch this space.

I'm sure Rob will be offering his usual witty critique on my images taken with his gear, I'm looking forward to getting to know how full frame compares to DX.

Thanks again Rob, this image must have been a sign today...now here's a man who knows his choppers ;) 

'Well, we know where we're goin'
But we don't know where we've been
And we know what we're knowin'
But we can't say what we've seen

And we're not little children
And we know what we want
And the future is certain
Give us time to work it out'


David Byrne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.