Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Just swanning around

A trip into Norwich today to see the new Bond film, ‘No Time To Die’.  If you enjoy Bond films it’s up there with the best; and even though it is the longest Bond film ever it kept the attention all the way through.  It was great fun; I do hope that when they choose the next actor to play James Bond they don’t get too serious or ‘PC’; to me that would completely miss the point.

A bit of a wander round town first.  I spotted this post at the end of Swan Lane in the ‘Lanes’ district; that head looks well polished by passing hands over the years.

Got home to find a parcel containing a new set of stereo speakers that I had ordered sitting in full view on the doorstep having been there (as I discovered from the tracking info) for three hours in the rain.  I’d deliberately ordered them after the ‘next day’ deadline so they wouldn’t arrive until tomorrow.  Although the box was soaking the contents appear to be fine; feedback has been given!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.