River Teign estuary litter pick

Back blip to yesterday which was very traumatic. Yogi & I were walking along the estuary at low tide Monday morning when he was viciously attacked by a very large mountain breed dog. My main concern was obviously poor Yogi who was eventually released by the huge dog, checking him over and consoling him, which meant I did'nt get the vicious dog owners name or tel number.  I took him to the vet where he had an antibiotic & anti inflammatory injection,  & six staples clamping the wound on his back together. He's wearing a plastic collar, to prevent him getting to the wound, &  I have to take him back to the vet on Thursday morning for him to be checked that the wound is healing nicely, then the staples come out in 10days time.
Phew! I obviously needed to contact his owners who are on holiday abroad, which was naturally very upsetting for them too.
Yogi has been very good, so laid back, love him, that he has'nt bothered about the plastic collar at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.