GRUMPY CAT

This is my Grumpy Cat soft toy.  I had two real grumpy cats today as well due to the weather.  The rain lashed down all night and all day.  It was really heavy rain and at times I could see hailstones mixed in.  There has been a lot of local flooding and problems on the roads and metro system.  Tino and Lily have spent time sitting on various windowsills and gazing out.  Lily has been out this evening as the rain has eased a bit and she doesn't mind light rain.  Tino is in his radiator bed - he likes his home comforts.

As Grumpy Cat is wearing a pink outfit I have tagged my blip for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click HERE so that those who are unable to pay for a mammogram can have one free.

So for most of the day I've stayed warm and dry indoors not really doing much.  However I had to venture out at 5.15pm to walk to slimming club.  It was raining and windy and I battled my way down to the village trying to keep my brolly from blowing inside out.  I was rather damp when I arrived at the Church Hall. 

I got weighed - lost 1 pounds - and then sat at the back waiting for the phone call from my doctor.  My phone rang about 6pm so I went out into the vestibule to answer it.  He's going to prescribe a new tablet which will hopefully lower my blood pressure.  Once I start taking them I can stop taking the 3 blood pressure tablets I take at the moment.  Hopefully these new tablets will do the trick.   I went back into the hall to rejoin the meeting and we had a good discussion about our weight loss goals to get ready for Christmas.

The rain had eased a bit as I walked home but it was more windy so my brolly was no use.  I was glad to get home so I could get straight into my PJ's and eat my tea.  Gammon, chips and mushrooms.  Very tasty. 

More medical news ... I got a letter from the Freeman Hospital re my Echo-cardiogram appointment.  Its on Sunday 17th October. So not long to wait for that. 

Steps today - 6,915

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.