LOCAL LANDSCAPE

Had a text this morning from my GP surgery asking me to give them a ring.  When I did I was told my GP wanted to speak to me about the medication I'm taking for heartburn.  First available phone consult --- 15th November.   I assume he will be giving me the same advice I'm already following from the endoscopist - to double the dose of my medication.

The Wide Wednesday theme is a Local Landscape.  I headed away from the village to Whaggs Corner  where there is open countryside/farmland and a nice view. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

I walked back home intending to collect my shopping trolley go straight out again and walk to the Co-op.  But it started raining heavily so I settled down on the sofa to watch a bit of TV instead.

However after around half an hour the rain stopped so I decided to go out again after all.  It did rain a bit while I was out but not too much.

Todays TV viewing  - The News, Allo, Allo, Eggheads, Antiques Road Trip, Cash In The Attic, Britain's Best Woodworker and Portrait Artist of the Year.  Quite a varied selection.

Steps today - 10,359

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.