Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LEAVES AND BERRIES

There is no theme for Abstract Thursday so I used some leaves and berries I had collected and took a few shots.  Did some processing and I liked this effect best.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

I had a ticket for the Theatre Royal in Newcastle this afternoon so yet again my sister in law V was on hand to give me a lift.  Buses still on strike.  The drivers are due to go back to work on Saturday for a week then another strike is planned starting on 14th Oct.  I hope a settlement is reached before then.

V arrived at 12.30pm. I had a bit of time to spare before the performance started at 2pm so I had a bit of a wander.

The show I saw was Quiz - telling the story of the Major who won " Who Wants To Be A Millionaire " but who was later found to have cheated.  Rory Bremner played Chris Tarrant.  A lot of the other actors played multiple parts. The first act dealt with what happened on the show and then the prosecution's case in court.  At the end of the first act the audience were asked to vote on the keypads we had been given.... Guilty or Not Guilty.  Our verdict was GUILTY.

The second act dealt with the case for the defence.  Again we were asked to vote.  It came out as GUILTY again - but a few more people chose Not Guilty in this vote.   They showed us the voting from the other performances and it seemed more or less 50/50 every day.  However today it was a more definite Guilty verdict - 80/20 and 70/30.  See my Extra for theatre poster and a shot of the keypad we were given. 

I was pleased to finally see this play as I was supposed to see it in 2020  but it was cancelled due to the pandemic.

After leaving the theatre I did some food shopping in Tesco and then walked to where V was picking me up.  I was home around 6pm.  Too late to go to slimming group.

After a week of late nights and busy days Im feeling rather weary.  Fell asleep on the sofa this evening so its another late blip.  The next few days will be more relaxed so I can catch up with everyone's blip journals. 

Thanks to everyone who commented, left stars and even favourited my entry yesterday. 

Steps today - 6,554

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.