Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Friday Flowers

Had some parcels to collect in the village.  One from the Esso Garage and four from Tesco ---- including the one that was missing when I was there on Monday.  So glad it turned up at last.  Did some food shopping while I was there. Decided to pop into Greggs and treat myself to a sausage roll.... unfortunately they had none left.  What a disappointment.

 Came home through the allotments and an allotment holder was clearing the path that goes along to my house.  He was mainly trimming the holly hedge that borders his allotment.  Its made the path much easier for me to walk along.

It was dry while I was out but it looked as though it would rain any minute - and I hadn't been indoors long when it did start raining ... and its rained ever since.

My blip shot shows one of the flower displays in front of St Marys Church.  Thanks to Bikerbear for hosting Flower Friday,

Steps today - 7,190

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.