Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SILLY CHOCOLATE BAR.

Ive had a relaxing Saturday at home.  I didn't plan to have a relaxing day - I intended doing some gardening.  But its rained the whole day so a day indoors it had to be.  

I did a bit of mending and some more online shopping for birthday presents - Becky and Rachael both have birthdays in October. I also watched a lot of TV.  Caught up with The Long Shadow --- a dramatisation of the Yorkshire  Ripper case.  I'm really enjoying it.  Good acting and sets. And this evening of course its Strictly time.

For Silly Saturday I decided to blip a fun bar of chocolate .  I have a few of these " in stock " ready to give as Christmas presents.  They are handmade Belgian chocolate bars with Kinder toppings including a Happy Hippo. As the wrapper was very crinkly and shiny I took it off to take my shot. That was a silly thing to do as once the wrapper was off I couldn't resist eating the chocolate. And I can report it was delicious. Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Silly Saturday today in memory of Admirer.

Steps today - 3,049

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.