Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Skeleton Leaf

I haven't left the house today but I've been quite busy indoors.  Caught up with a few household chores and at 2pm I started the ironing.  I listened to the football on the radio whilst I did it.

Newcastle were playing away at West Ham.  Still a couple of players out injured and  Anthony Gordon couldn't play today as he was suspended.  The match started badly for Newcastle as West Ham scored after only 8 mins.  Newcastle didn't get any shots on target in the first half. They did play better after the half time break and Isak scored after 57 mins and again at 62 mins.  It looked as though Newcastle would win the match but unfortunately West Ham popped in a late goal on 89th minute. So honours even with a 2 - 2 draw. Not too bad a result to get a point away from home.   In their last 7 games Newcastle have won 5 and drawn 2 so they are doing well.

I did a bit more tidying in the utility room which morphed into a bit of a tidy up in the kitchen.  TV this evening - Strictly and Antiques Roadshow. 

Wasn't sure what to blip today but remembered I had collected some leaves in the back lane so I used one of them for my blip.  I tried to use some lighting to show off the pattern but it didn't work as well as I had hoped.  Ive tagged it for the Derelict Challenge hosted by Marlieske.

Steps today - 6,522

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.