Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Blip Milestone

Caught up with a few chores this morning and then around 2.30pm I headed down to the village as I had a face to face GP appointment at the Health Centre.  They only give you a 10 min appointment where you are supposed to only talk about one thing so I made a list of things that were of concern and passed that over to the doctor.  Some of the things were easily dealt with as I had discussed them during a GP phone appointment a couple of weeks ago and I just wanted some finer points cleared up.  I mentioned a couple of other things ( pushing my luck there ) and leading on from that Ive got a number to ring for the Tyneside Integrated Musculoskeletal Service re physio.  I have to stop taking one of the tablets I was prescribed for Osteoporosis as it was causing acid reflux... so I may need to have injections instead.  That will be discussed when I go to my hospital appointment in January.  Ive made an appointment for blood tests in 6 weeks time and for a telephone appointment with the GP a few days afterwards to discuss the results.  Still a couple of things I didn't get the chance to mention today so I made another appointment to see the GP in person in November . 

Then I went to the Barnardos Charity shop to drop off a bag of stuff and then shopping in Herons and Tesco.  And as you can see I managed to get a sausage roll in Greggs.

When I got home I took a photo of the sausage roll... and then ate the sausage roll. Then I equipped myself with  pair of secateurs and went into the front garden to tackle the Buddleia bush which needed cutting back.  The garden bin gets collected tomorrow and I wanted to fill it before then.

I had only been out for 5 mins when my neighbour K from across the road came over with some loppers and offered to help.  Didn't take him long to cut down the tall branches.  We had a nice chat as well .... mostly about Newcastle United.  He's a fan... and he also has 2 roles at the club.  He looks after the sensory room for autistic children and he's recently started being a guide on the Stadium Tours.  After he went home I carried on cutting back a few smaller bushes and managed to fill the green bin.

So today I've reached another blip milestone.... its my 4,500th blip. Im so pleased I joined the blip community back in 2011.  Since then I have made many blip friends and have been fortunate to meet lots of blippers in person.   Thank you to everyone who reads my journal - and leaves comments,stars and hearts. Every one is appreciated. And thanks to Blip Central who keep things ticking over. 

Steps today - 7,648

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.