APPLES

My neighbour Biddy brought these apples round this afternoon.  She's had a good crop this year and had plenty to spare.  I wasn't sure if they would be suitable to eat raw as Biddy always cooks hers but when I tried one it was lovely and sweet.  I prefer raw apples as cooked fruit needs to be counted as syns on my slimming plan whereas raw fruit is syn free.

Ive had a very lazy day of doing nothing much.  Looking back all I seem to have done was unpack some Amazon parcels which came this afternoon, watch TV, cook and eat a meal and do the washing up.... and tend to the cats of course.

Need to get an early night as I have a morning appointment at Blaydon Primary Care Centre to see the surgeon who referred me for an endoscopy.  Fingers crossed the buses aren't a problem..

The weather has been very dull but at least it stayed dry.

Steps today - 3,104

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.