DERELICT SCHOOL BUILDINGS

Had an appointment to see the Mr M-J the Consultant Surgeon at Blaydon Primary Care Centre this morning.  I had to get a bus at 815am.  It came on time.  Got off the bus in Swalwell and walked to the Centre.... passed Neil's house on the way. 

My appointment was for 9.20am and I was seen promptly.  Mr M-J confirmed the diagnosis of a large Hiatus Hernia and Oesophagitis.  I had already doubled the dose of my medication on the advice of the endoscopist but  Mr M-J said I should double it again.  He's going to phone me in 8 weeks to see if Im any better.  Surgery is a possibility if things don't change but thats a last resort really. 

When I came out of the Centre I decided to message Neil to see if he was at home..... he's off work this week.  He was at home so I popped in to see him and Luna for about half an hour.  Photo of Luna in Extras. Then I got the bus to Aldi in Dunston.

Before doing my shopping I walked along to the now derelict Dunston Hill Primary School to get my blip.  The Mono Monday theme is " Urban Decay".  This school was built in 1910 and has stood empty since 2009.  Since then its deteriorated and been the target of vandals. Within the last couple of weeks Councillors have finally agreed to recommend demolition of the buildings and to a planning application to construct 35 dwellings which will be " affordable housing". It will make a big difference to the area when this site is transformed from the eyesore it is now to some brand new housing. Thanks to V1K1 and AndrewNZ for hosting the challenge.

After shopping in Aldi I got the bus home.  All 3 buses I got today were actually on time.  Thats a change.

I watched TV for a bit before deciding to get out into the front garden and prune some bushes.  Garden bin gets emptied tomorrow so I wanted to fill it.  I ended up with too much to fit into the bin so I had to save some till next time. I just piled it up in a corner..

Weather today was dry but a lot colder than it has been.  Ive had to have the heating on for quite a while this evening.

Steps today - 13,881

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.