PINE CONE

I walked down to the village this afternoon to meet Neil in Wetherspoons.  Had my usual two cups of coffee and Neil chose mixed grill.  We sat by the window with the sunshine streaming in.  Very pleasant.  Had a good catch up. He and Rachael are off to York on Thursday as a birthday treat for Rachael ( her birthday is next Monday ).Im not needed to look after Luna as she will be spending the day with one of Rachaels friends who has a dog of her own.  Luna will have lots of fun Im sure as she loves playing with other dogs..

After saying Goodbye to Neil I popped into the greengrocers, Herons and Tesco then headed home. Did a load of washing and a few other chores.

Around 5.45pm I had a Zoom meet up with Becky, Mike and Astrid.  Astrid wasn't too interested in Zooming - she was here, there and everywhere playing with different toys.  At one point Beckys image on the screen disappeared and I was left on my own for a few mins.... Astrid had switched off Beckys laptop. Its Becky's birthday next week and they are going on a short holiday to Rhodes as a treat. First time abroad for Astrid.

For Tiny Tuesday Ive blipped a small pine cone I found in the back lane.   Thanks to JDO for hosting.

Steps today - 7,900

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.