Hint of Gold ( BLUEBEARD)

This flower is one of many blooming at the moment on a shrub I bought earlier this year. Its called Caryopteris x clandonensis 'Hint of Gold' -  Bluebeard.

I had a lazy morning before heading down to the chemist in the village where I had an appointment booked for my flu jab.  The place was very busy so the pharmacist couldn't attend to me for a while but once he was free it only took a short while to get the jab and be on my way.

I got a bus straight away to Gateshead.  It was packed with pupils from the local comprehensive school but one of them kindly gave up her seat for me.  Shopping in Iceland and Tesco. The first bus home I went for was cancelled and the next one was late.  At least I got a seat though. 

Weather today was mostly dull, there was rain at times and a few bursts of sunshine.

Looking forward to the footie tomorrow - Newcastle are playing at home.

Steps today - 8,006

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.