SHRIVELLED

Took this shot in my back garden this morning.  All the hips on my dog roses look like this at the moment.  So Im blipping for Tiny Tuesday hosted by JDO and the Derelict Challenge hosted by Marlieske.

I was on " Luna Duty " today so this afternoon I got my usual bus and popped into Lidl  before carrying on to Neils.  I was almost at Neils house when a car stopped and tooted.  It was my next door neighbour Ed offering me a lift home.  Had to decline of course as I wasn't heading home.  But it was good of him to stop.

Luna was very boisterous and full of energy.  I gave her a new toy.  A rubber tug toy.  It didn't seem very strong and my fears were realised as by the time I left half of it had been chewed to bits.  Fortunately when she chews pieces off her toys or pulls the stuffing out she just spits it out and doesn't swallow it.  But she does make a mess.  Photo in Extras shows the toy in one piece. ( Thankfully the indestructible toy I got her a few weeks ago is still going strong with just a few nibbles ) I stayed with her for my usual 2 hours.  When she saw I was getting ready to leave she jumped right up into my face and almost knocked me over.  She's recently been weighed at the vets and was 28kg - thats 4 stone 6 pounds.  And she hasn't stopped growing yet.

After leaving Neils I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Food shopping in M & S. I also popped into Primark.  I rarely go in there but as I was passing I decided to have a look.  Came out with a pair of slippers and 4 pairs of cosy, fluffy socks.  Total price £9.  

Steps today - 11,400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.