Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Clouds

It’s been a very unusual day for the sky. As I was driving to the bank, I saw the familiar monsoon downpour of rain in the southeast, over a section of the mountains. By the time I was able to park and walk to get a view, it had disappeared. I turned to walk back to the bank and directly to the east saw what looked like a nuclear explosion doomsday cloud (extra). Also as an extra, I included an enormous cumulus cloud in the north from my same position. Just a few steps later, to the west I noticed the blip. It was awesome and one of the most interesting things I’ve seen in the sky. I took a picture then thought it might look cool in HDR. This is the result of the latter. The sun was trying desperately to come out. It was also as vertical as you see it.

I have one more backblip to post from Saturday. Hint: it’s another roadrunner!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.