As I am

Unedited.

Looking better than a couple of weeks ago!

Already noticing that I don't look as pasty and ill, that some colour is returning.

Am having frequent conversations with myself (in my head, not out loud - that would be crazy!). I am both surprised at how well I feel, relatively speaking, but also nervous about every little twinge and pain, just in case it is a sign that my problem hasn't been resolved. I keep having to remind myself that internally, there is a huge amount going on, that there is significant trauma as a result of the "scooping out" that has taken place. Logic dictates that there is going to continue to be pain and twinges whilst the internal sites heal from the surgical removal of organs and the excision of the disease.

We all know how logical and sensible I am...sometimes I have to give myself a serious talking too.

Had uncomfortable night last night, I think as a result of the uncontrolled sneeze yesterday. Feeling very tired today. Tiredness is going to be a feature as well.

But it's all relative. Knowing how I feel now, I really am wondering how the hell I managed to get myself into work every day for the last twelve months, because the pain and fatigue were on a whole different level to this.

Fisher king visited today. I shared all of this with him. He said, sympathetically, "well we have all been telling you"....

It was very very good to see him although he made me laugh rather too much which I am paying for now. Worth it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.