Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hoarding

Can you believe what hoarding has come to? G & I popped into Mall of the Emirates today as she had three hours between lessons. A number of stores are in transition and visitors to the mall get to enjoy this artwork in the interim. I loved it, silk flowers and all! 

We found a nice table in Costa to have coffee and a light lunch. G enjoyed people watching, particularly the goings-on at the table closest to us. There seemed to be some family feud trying to be sorted. I put my head down and did an hour of work. Home via a small shop in Wafi. Time has flown today and I am behind on some things that I want to finish, so keeping this short. :)

The new lighter tint on the car is fantastic. We managed to go through several barriers remembering not to lower the window. I am slowly warming to the vehicle. It will be good to get the essential repair it needs done. Then we can go on some long drives and really enjoy it.

... And I've managed to post a picture with some pink in it! For Breast Cancer Awareness Month, can I ask you, please, to click on this link to help donate free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.