Not long now

Probably the last sunny day in Pilrig Park with summer, not autumn, colours. It was glorious when I walked across here at lunchtime to head into work, with our staff seminar on Teams playing in my ears. Actually quite a good way to experience it, whilst walking over to Leith Walk and travelling in on the bus. It was quite interesting.

Started the day on the spinning bike, then my first meeting was cancelled, but the later ones went ahead, which is why I needed to get into work whilst listening in on Teams. A long meeting in the afternoon, although not at long as that attended by the person I was meeting for a drink at 56 North. In fact, I got two for the price of one, with two people coming along. It was great to catch up. Much to chat about in relation to current challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.