Tart

I was woken by absolutely torrential rain.  I didn’t rush to get up, but by the time I was up and dressed the rain had stopped, so I risked a walk.  It was just coming on again by the time I got back home and BB was heading off to school.  I think it pretty much rained all day from then on.  It was dark and miserable – a really horrid day.
Work was crazy busy.  In my new role I am now responsible for a ”nightmare” project which is going to take me some time to get to grips with.  Unfortunately on my second day in post, one of my new team members did something which annoyed my new boss. My heart sank.   Hopefully everything is resolved now.
BB came home from school absolutely soaked.  He’s still suffering with his injuries, but really wanted to go to rugby training in the rain in the rain.  I was glad he wasn’t able to go as I couldn’t only imagine the muddiness.
I made tomato and mustard tart for tea.  A new recipe to me.  Very easy and very tasty.  I had hoped to use up lots of tomatoes, but I didn’t need that many in the end.
I eventually went out for a walk in the dark, but at least the rain had gone off.
No blips today, so here is the tart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.