Blooming Wheelbarrow

TT headed off to work and surprisingly BB was ready for school, before I had sorted out his lunch  - most unusual!  I threw something together for him and he headed off.  My day was very busy, with lots of demands, and lots of calls.  Towards the end of the day something went wrong with my email, so I had to give up for the day – it was a sign!!
I did manage to get our for a brisk walk at lunchtime and then went for a walk in the dark tonight, heading to the supermarket in the hope of getting the things I couldn’t get yesterday.  I succeeded.
BB had football training tonight and needed to do some cello when he came home.  That all went pear shaped, with claims he couldn’t do it – this probably explains why he sat and looked at his cello last night without it even playing a note.  If he doesn’t try and practice he won’t ever be able to do it.  TT tried to get him to have a go and I tried.  We both failed and tensions were running high.  Tomorrow is another day.
This is TT’s wheelbarrow of flowers.  Our local community gardening group run a competition every year where you have to plant up a wheelbarrow.  TT decided to do it this year, but was so late in planting his up that he didn’t actually enter.  He may have been late, but it is still looking lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.