Chimneys

It was really gloomy for my pre-work walk, but at least it remained dry.  It has rained on and off throughout the day, but I did time my lunchtime walk well today, as the sun was shining and there was a blue sky.  It was raining not long after I got back to my desk.  I did have a chat with a colleague about the stress of yesterday.  He is very supportive and we arranged to have a chat with a colleague to see if we could get to the bottom of the problem.  We didn’t and had to escalate to a senior colleague – who is very annoyed, but has helpfully (I think) intervened.
 
I have a report to write but my head hasn’t been in the right place.  I have broken the back of it – but will need to get my head down tomorrow to knock it into shape.
 
A lack of blips today, but these chimneys are on the derelict Alderston House. The blue sky was a real bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.