Teasel

By Teasel

Morning Sky

I worked from home today.  After a late night, there was an early start to meet the deadlines.  We did it.  Hurrah!
 
The rest of the day was as busy as the rest of the week, thought things died down later in the afternoon.  That gave me a chance to start to pick up on all the things that have had to be parked this week, including a lot of admin.  Somehow I did manage to fit in a very quick walk at lunchtime. 
 
BB was home from school, then back out to orchestra, then home and back out to rugby, then home and back out to football.  The football pitches are being re-laid at the moment, so he his training has been moved to some brand new pitches in another village.  BB went with a friend, but was home quite quickly.  Apparently the floodlights went off at 8pm, and no one knew how to get them on again.  Football training had to be abandoned. 
 
After we were all fed, I had to pop out for provisions to stock up the fridge
 
It’s the end of my working week and I am exhausted, but so are a number of my colleagues.  Sometimes work is like that – absolutely full on and you just have to go with it.  We need some respite now.
 
There was a lovely sky this morning to start the day off.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.