Reed

The cold is still very active, but mostly in the night and early morning, during the day the sore throat is only one sided. Let's hope it's none sided tomorrow when I get a visit from an old friend who's staying the weekend.

That means cleaning the house. Not that it's particularly dirty but it gets a bit -personal with only me and the cat around. I like it when I feel the house is in order and a visitor is always a good catalyst. The cat would rather like it as it is, she's not at all fond of me hoovering. She's not disturbed by the hoover itself, there's something about the vacuum nozzle that scares her. Poor thing.

Before my walk it was getting darker so I had to hurry to grab a picture by The Pond before too late. The colors are magnificent now, we're having a mild, gentle autumn with a little of everything, even colds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.